“Ahwahnee”: Yosemite Photo Journal

“The mountains are calling and I must go…” – John Muir (1873)

It was the July 4th weekend and so my dad and I decided to road trip all the way up to Northern California to visit Yosemite. Because why not?

As I entered the park, my body absorbs this onrush the crisp air, mountains, trees, people quietly trodding through the dirt trails. The absence of noisy streets, cars, and now-what-seems are trivial problems… It’s as if this place is not a place to visit, it’s home. Somewhere you return to seek refuge and wisdom.

(that’s my inner hippie me talking by the way) I’ll let pictures do the rest.

IMG_5279 copy

IMG_5181 copy

IMG_5284 copy

IMG_5278 copy

IMG_5280

IMG_5247

IMG_5224 copy

IMG_5213 copy

Leave a Reply

